Daily Archives: October 11, 2013

Latest Censorship News: Goodreads Can’t Take Criticism, Badly Behaved Social Network?

Taking censorship to a new level…

(1) Reviews are being deleted for being “potentially off-topic” – code for “being critical of GR”:

Stefani’s case

[screenshot]

Let’s add another thing to the list of mind reading that GR is doing. They already sent me an email telling me a list of my reviews they would delete for being about the author. I changed all of them to a generic message that there should be a review there but it’s been censored by GR because reader’s minds are just too fragile to handle anything that is not strictly about the book.

Now, by my definition, that is not about the author. Yet, I just got an email from GR that they were deleted. Ahhhh, the double standards are awesome aren’t they?

Continue reading Latest Censorship News: Goodreads Can’t Take Criticism, Badly Behaved Social Network?

