Happy Loving Day!

interracial familyLoving Day lovingday.org

Loving Day commemorates the historic civil rights victory of the illegally married couple Mildred (black) and Richard (white) Loving in Virginia, a marriage for which they spent a year in prison and the conviction overturned on this day in 1967 by the United States Supreme Court.

Love is colour blind.

My mother’s Afro-Caribbean and my father white, English, Irish and Scottish.

See below to find out more about interracial relationships:

See below to find out more on the children of interracial relationships:

Keep Calm Love Interracial Couples

4 thoughts on “Happy Loving Day!

  1. Thank you for sharing this on BL. I didn’t know such a day existed, but I do now and even wrote a post for my blog detailing the Court case (my blog is about history, not books) so that I can share more knowledge with my friends and readers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

