The Girl Who Loved Doctor Who by Paul Cornell

The Girl Who Loved Doctor WhoRating:

Unless you’re a huge fan of Matt Smith as Doctor Who you won’t enjoy The Girl Who Loved Doctor Who, but then even if you are a fan I doubt this would be a guaranteed 5-star wonder. And although Matt Smith looks like Matt Smith I didn’t particularly like the illustrations.

I’ll admit I’ve never been able to get into Doctor Who, I found it too cheesy for me and this fan made graphic novel didn’t challenge my perceptions. It’s reminiscent of a few episodes of TV show Supernatural as the characters come to terms with their lives serialized in books and a TV show.

*2014 Hugo Award finalist for Best Graphic Novel read for free via the Hugo Voter Pack.

View this review on Goodreads
View all my reviews on Goodreads

3 thoughts on “The Girl Who Loved Doctor Who by Paul Cornell

Leave a Reply

